Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

Living in London, I am fortunate to be blessed with such amazing weather, sometimes it’s cold and rains, then it rains some more and occasionally the sun might come out. But to my surprise the other day when I woke up and looked out of my window, the clothes line wasn’t dripping with water instead, the  line was covered with spider webs covered in frost. (now, I’m not a fan of spiders or any insects at the best of times – at all) But what a beautiful and surprising sight it was!

 

Cobwebs 1

Cobwebs

Cobwebs 3

Cobwebs 4

Nature never ceases to amaze and inspire me, In the words of William Wordsworth says ‘Come forth into the light of things, let nature be your teacher.’

If you like my work, you can keep in touch by liking my Facebook page http://on.fb.me/RUp4Ia